Destinations

January 15, 2016

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_WHAT “SEVENTY TIMES SEVEN” MEANS – Barnabas Piper discusses the vital concept of forgiveness.

PRAY FOR YOUR CHURCH EBOOK NOW AVAILABLE – Bowman needs prayer. This free ebook helps add content to those prayers.

WHAT I’VE LEARNED ABOUT THE BIBLE – Tim Keller writes of the value of reading the Bible (in fact, the value of reading in general). Here is a taste:

For years I thought God could be active in my life through the Spirit, and the Bible was a book I had to obey if God was going to come in. I now realize the Bible is the way that, through the Spirit, God is active in my life.

HOW TO BE SPIRITUALLY MISERABLE – Eric Davis (not the baseball player) unpacks thinking tendencies that make believers miserable.

ROMANS 7 DOES NOT DESCRIBE YOUR CHRISTIAN EXPERIENCE – This is the deep end of the pool. If you are interested in grappling with the proper interpretation of Romans 7, Tom Schreiner helpfully interprets the sense of the passage.

One Response to “Destinations”

  1. phfs9 Says:

    Took me a bit to get through all of it but it was good reading! Good reminders!


Leave a comment