Destinations

February 1, 2016

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_Paper vs pixels: the return of the great ebook debate – This piece tracks and adds to a debate of sorts taking place over the virtue of physical books versus ebooks. Personally, I like both.

Our Prayer Instincts Are Backwards – So true!!!

What If You Only Drank Soda? – You probably know the answer. By the way, this video also addresses diet soda.

Don Carson on the Ground of Our Assurance – Don’t miss this video.

2 Responses to “Destinations”

  1. phfs9 Says:

    The article on prayer instincts certainly does remind me of how I pray to God. I don’t as a rule pray for myself or my personal needs or desires first but there are times when I am selfish enough to do just that.

    Don Carson’s video was really good and did indeed bring to mind many questions in the past that I have asked you about. Really enjoyed his video.

    The video about drinking pop took me by surprise! I thought for certain it would be Christian based and instead it was health based. I thought it would be about perhaps maybe something like the comparison between pop being our daily lives and Christian Bible education being the water. Silly me.

    • Mark Says:

      I’ll post anything. All truth is God’s truth.

      I personally pray backwards all the time.

      I really liked the Carson video too. It goes with yesterday’s sermon.


Leave a Reply

