Destinations

October 23, 2013

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_Tim Challies lists eighteen things he will not regret doing with his kids. There is good encouragement here.

The issue of divorce and remarriage is a sticky biblical issue. In what sense is remarriage adultery? Douglas Wilson grapples with the question.

Gambling has never been attractive to me. I have other vices. The idea of giving what little money I have away in the hope that I might get more in return has never gained traction with me. Yet, many do battle with this issue. Daniel Darling highlights the social cost of gambling.

In this life, the need to forgive and be forgiven never goes away. We are fallen people and intentionally or unintentionally we hurt those around us. We too are hurt. David Murray briefly talks about the variations of forgiveness and its benefits.

Leave a comment