Destinations

September 12, 2014

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_There’s lots of good stuff out there today. Here’s a smattering …

Every read Hamlet? Maybe we should. Here Leland Ryken unpacks some of the lessons from the play. Makes me want to spend the day reading it.

I have a love hate relationship with poetry. However, the older I get the more I like it (especially when I really get it). You have to love the work it takes to understand it. Anyway, here Josh Blount unpacks the messages of two poems. It is worth spending time with these two works.

Tim Challies writes about why curious people don’t get bored.

R. C. Sproul believes every believer should read Moby Dick. I’ve worked my way through the book several times. It is tough going. R. C.’s word’s aren’t. They are worth reading.

Here is an interesting devotional on 9/11.

Here is Scotty Smith on dealing with tragedy.

Leave a Reply

