Destinations

March 28, 2014

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_I hate to mention the issue of homosexuality, but  I think this post is helpful. Kevin DeYoung deals with why this issue isn’t like other areas where Christians might disagree. This issue isn’t like the millennium. As DeYoung writes: “At its root, support for homosexual behavior is not simply a different interpretation of Scripture; it is a rejection of Scripture itself.”

Ever struggle with depression? Here are 8 Causes of Spiritual Depression.

Jen Thron has 5 Hard Things to Pray for your Husband.

I encourage you to read Salvation in a Dementia Ward. Sometimes God takes us to some pretty dark places.

“Found: God’s Will” by John MacArthur is free for Nook and Kindle.

4 Responses to “Destinations”

  1. pinkagendist Says:

    Since when can’t people reject scripture itself? Or are you proposing that freedom of religion cease to be one of America’s founding principles?

    • Mark Says:

      People can and do reject scripture itself. And, I believe that people ought to have the right to reject scripture. Those of us who believe that scripture is inspired by God (2Ti 3:16) don’t have the option of doing so. But, again, I do think that American citizens should have the right to reject the authority of scripture if they so desire.

  2. Mark Says:

    See, we’re not that far apart! Since I the Word of God is MY ultimate authority, I must submit to its direction. Jesus commands me to make disciples. I’d like to think that I don’t coerce. Rather, my message is simply Jesus’ message: “Come to me (Jesus) all who who are weary and heavy laden and I will give you rest.” If someone desires to hear what I say, fine. If not, I’m good with that too. That is their right.


Leave a Reply

