Destinations

March 19, 2014

I haven’t posted this week. I suspect that this one will rankle some folks. Dabble at your own risk.

I don’t typically read this fellow’s blog, but I think this post is right on. It is entitled “When Pastors Live In Multimillion Dollar Mansions, It’s Not A Sign Of God’s Blessing– But Our Sinfulness.” By the way, the post isn’t just about pastors. Good stuff.

Daniel Hyde tells his readers why it is important to preach predestination. I think it is impossible to really preach the Bible without dealing with predestination.

Mike Leake writes about “Why I don’t typically pray for a ‘hedge of protection.'” I don’t think that this is a big thing, however, it is worth thinking about.

MacArthur deals with the question of whether visits to heaven are real. You hopefully know the answer to this. It irks me that people get so excited about someone supposedly going to heaven and reporting that it is real. We have the Word of God, an infallible authority I might add, saying it is real. I digress …

Russell Moore asks where the prosperity gospel is found these days. It is alive and well, as you would expect. If you like TV preachers, read this at your own risk. I warned you.

You might have already seen this. It is been floating around for a few days …

2 Responses to “Destinations”

  1. Mike Leake Says:

    Thanks for the link, brother. I too agree that this isn’t all that big of an issue. In fact I never say anything when brothers and sisters pray for a hedge of protection.


Leave a Reply

