Destinations

June 28, 2013

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_How I “Know” My Wife Married the Wrong Person.” The title says it all. Here’s a quote:

For quite some time now, there has been a myth floating around our idealistic individualistic society. A myth that claims that marriage will only work when you find your “smoking-hot, high-class, filthy rich, love-at-first-sight, sexually compatible, accept-me-as-I-am, Titanic-Notebook-Sweet-Home-Alabama-Twilight-esque, soul mate.”

Here is a great quote from Alan Bloom about how university students today believe truth is relative. I have to say that the idea of relative truth just doesn’t make sense. All truth claims can’t be right. 2 + 2 does equal 4, doesn’t it?

Jumping to the Moon: I used this concept in my sermon on Sunday. Tullian helpfully quotes Max Lucado using this idea. Because the law is impossible to keep we desperately need the salvation that comes through Jesus.

As a pastor I appreciated these suggestions for the care and feeding of a pastor. I hadn’t really thought of all these encouragements but I agree what what is mentioned.

Leave a Reply

