The Force of Fear

June 18, 2013

After Sunday’s sermon on Isaiah 7 here at Bowman, Lorene Pruitt went home and translated the message to verse. She did a great job. Here it is:

THE FORCE OF FEAR

Fear grows when ever I doubt.
I scheme and plan my way out.
Gotta fix all that’s not right.
Don’t need God to win this fight!

Compromise is the name of the game.
The rules allow for a change.
The end will justify the means.
My way will fulfill my dreams.

My best I gave – yet much was lost.
Future generations will pay the cost.
Regret grips my heart and soul.
No going back, to let God control.

Standing firm in the Faith,
Signs will come if I wait.
God is with me in waters deep.
He will not fail my soul to keep.

Leave a Reply

