God Has No Disapproval With Me

June 3, 2013

I have an uncomfortably busy week this week. I loathe business. Please pray for me. That said, I probably won’t be blogging as much this week. Here is a quote from Jack Miller that is worth savoring:

God has loved me so much that he covered me over completely with the righteousness and blood of his Son. And there’s no more feeling on his part of any kind of having any anger or disapproval with me and no matter what may come out of my past, out of my memories of what anyone may have said against me, good, bad, or indifferent, whatever it may have been, I live before God, and have a freedom from God and that freedom is powerful.

I am a son of God, or you are a daughter of God, through propitiation . . . and that is unshakeable. It will never be repealed. It is a complete forgiveness.

But more than a complete forgiveness, it is a total reconciliation with God. And it means that he is your friend forever!

One Response to “God Has No Disapproval With Me”

  1. Terri J Says:

    Indeed! There are just some notions that a hard to shake…like acceptance being based on approval or performance. I need constant reminding that I am never in good standing with God because of anything I DO.


Leave a Reply

