Destinations

February 25, 2013

B003D0TAM8.01._SX490_SCLZZZZZZZ_V190274968_There are many good ebook deals right now. For example you can pick up The Reagan Diaries for a mere $1.99. The problem is that I already have more than enough books to last me the rest of my life. That said I did buy Lit!: A Christian Guide to Reading Books for $0.99 for Kindle and Nook. I’ve heard good things about this book. I think the author discusses the idea of how to read a book (perhaps in a way similar to Adler) as well as what Christian books to read. Also, Lewis’ Mere Christianity is $1.99 for Nook and Kindle. This book is well worth reading. I read it in high school and its ideas still are bouncing around in my head.

Aaron Armstrong helpfully reminds us where to go when we are exhausted. This is a timely reminder for me.

Gene Veith tells us how legalized prostitution, drugs, and euthanasia are working out for the Dutch. As you might expect, not well.

Tomorrow is Johnny Cash’s birthday. He’d be 81 if he were still with us. Russell Moore tells us why Johnny Cash still matters. Yes, I hear Johnny’s voice reverberating off the walls of the parsonage from time to time.

Leave a Reply

