Destinations

November 14, 2012

Here is some more good news for my fellow caffeine addicts.

A cup or two of coffee doesn’t just give you energy—it might make you a think a little more quickly. That’s not exactly a shocker, but for coffee drinkers, a new study showing that caffeine can improve verbal processing speed should put a nice perk in your day.

The Onion, my favorite news source, says that there are only four people who actually enjoy Facebook.

A comprehensive and groundbreaking new report released Monday by the Pew Research Center’s Internet and American Life Project has found that only four users of Facebook derive pleasure of any kind from the popular social networking website.

According to the report, the remainder of the 950 million people registered with Facebook, despite using the site on a regular basis, take no joy in doing so, and in fact feel a profound sense of hopelessness and despair immediately upon logging in.

C Michael Patton offers sane direction about overcoming sin in our lives. Let’s face it, we need all the help we can get.

Remain encouraged my friend. There are few people who I know who are not in an ongoing battle with some sin. Those who say are not . . .well . . . they are lying!

“The wicked … and the devil who is their head, fulfill God’s biddings … They are constrained, willing or unwilling, to obey God … The Lord turns all their efforts to answer the end which he has decreed.”

– John Calvin

One Response to “Destinations”

  1. phfs9 Says:

    Did you know that coffee is good for liver issues!?…not so good for kidneys so you have to chase it with water.

    Oh, the stuff I have learned over the last two years.

    But, I had to lighten up on studying “health stuff” because it took up too much of my Christian learning time and it took away my faith in God to handle my health the way “He” wants it to be.

    Actually, I find God does a better job with my health than I do on my own.


Leave a Reply

