Spurgeon On Holy Laughter

October 29, 2012

The other evening I was riding home after a heavy day’s work. I felt wearied and sore depressed, when swiftly and suddenly that text came to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for thee.’ I reached home and looked it up in the original, and at last it came to me in this way. ‘My grace is sufficient for THEE.’ And I said, ‘I should think it is, Lord’ and I burst out laughing. I never understood what the holy laughter of Abraham was till then. It seemed to make unbelief so absurd … O brethren, be great believers. Little faith will bring your souls to heaven, but great faith will bring heaven to your souls.

C.H. Spurgeon

2 Responses to “Spurgeon On Holy Laughter”

  1. phfs9 Says:

    “Little faith will bring your souls to heaven, but great faith will bring heaven to your souls.”

    How I would love to get to the point where I could bring Heaven to other souls.


Leave a Reply

