Destinations

September 25, 2012

I’m going to be AWOL over the next week or so. Thus, posts will be few and far between.

Once again Tullian has an interesting post. This time it is about accountability groups. What he writes might surprise you (“Well, I can’t stand those groups!”) and is provocative enough to spur interesting conversation.

Barnabas Piper asks if we can catch a sin like we catch a cold. Here is a quote:

So, when we are around obvious sin, those people and places, we can’t catch their sin. We can choose their sin, but that is a matter of decision, of belief, of theology. If we hold fast to Jesus there is no risk of that sin invisibly taking hold of us like a flu bug might.

I mentioned the other day in our Men’s Study that the Trinity is one of the hot topics in the current evangelical landscape. “Delighting in the Trinity: An Introduction to the Christian Faith” is an example of this trend. I’m looking forward to reading it (I have to buy it first). I don’t think I’ve run into a book that is ostensibly about the Trinity and yet is an introduction to the Christian Faith. Sounds like fun to me.

I track with these kids:

Leave a Reply

