Destinations

September 19, 2012

If you only click one link today, make it this one. It is about how believers often don’t understand that suffering is from God. Be sure to watch the powerful Piper video at the end.

There is a brand new review of the book (Eyes Wide Open) we are reading in our men’s study. The book is so good that I’d recommend it even to those who aren’t part of our study. Here are the opening words of the review:

Eyes Wide Open not only opened my eyes. It also opened my mind and my heart. So enjoyably, that I’ve now read it three times in just over a month.

Speaking of books, The Hour That Changes the World: A Practical Plan for Personal Prayer is free today for Nook and Kindle.

How do you think of Sunday morning worship? I hope for you it is the best hour or so of the week. Here is a perspective I hadn’t thought of before: worship as play. Good thoughts.

Finally, Joe Thorn offers direction about how to pray for your pastor. Personally, I covet your prayers for me. The work God has called me to is way beyond me. I need help not only for ministry but for my life.

2 Responses to “Destinations”


  1. Thanks for the link. I really appreciate it. I’m glad you benefited from the article.

  2. Mark Says:

    Thank you Mike for looking.


Leave a Reply

