Destinations

July 3, 2012

Stephen Altrogge has written a short post entitled Warning Signs That You Might Be Drifting From God. Obviously, this is something that we always need to be thinking about.

We all probably like the idea of multitasking. We all want to be more productive. If I get more done today I can have more fun tomorrow. The truth we keep hearing is that it is impossible for us to really multitask. Here is a piece talking about what multitasking does to our brains. In summary:

Now most studies all point towards the fact that multitasking is very bad for us. We get less productive and skills like filtering out irrelevant information decline. Personally I had the same results without ever reading the above studies before. I put some things in place, especially with working online, to win my productivity back and ban multitasking from my workflow once and for all.

Just say “no” to multitasking.

Finally, Indescribable: Encountering the Glory of God in the Beauty of the Universe is free for Kindle and Nook. It looks like a very good book. Also, audio book The Sword is free this month at Christian Audio.

2 Responses to “Destinations”


  1. Glad I can still listen to music while doing things( always more productive for me)

  2. Mark Says:

    Music doesn’t work that way for me. I wish it did.


Leave a Reply

