The Trinity

March 13, 2012

Here is a chart that helps us think about the Trinity. I appreciate the interaction in the chart with some of the popular illustrations we use to describe the Trinity. You might have to click through a few times to see the full size image.

(HT: Challies)

 

3 Responses to “The Trinity”

  1. Denise Says:

    I know the truth of the good illustration. I do have to admit my blooper of using the water illustration though.OOPS, won’t be doing that again.
    Thanks for sharing chart:)

  2. Mark Says:

    Hey, I don’t think it is wrong to use the illustrations that are mentioned; I just think one needs to be aware of their shortcomings. I’ll use the water illustration with some sort of caveat where I mention the limitations of the illustration. The bottom line is that there simply isn’t an illustration that completely captures God’s amazing person.

  3. Denise Says:

    Very True


Leave a Reply

