Blessing Jesus

November 30, 2011

Mark Altrogge helps us understand how you and I might bless Jesus. Good stuff.

I’m preaching to myself here.  How often have I neglected to do good to Christ because I just didn’t want to have to listen to that brother’s problems or visit that sister in the hospital?  How often have I missed opportunities to bless Christ by failing to bless my wife?  How much of my life has been consumed with providing for my own comfort and pleasures compared with how to care for the poor?
4 Responses to “Blessing Jesus”

  1. tjkids Says:

    I don’t remember this often enough–thanks for sharing, Mark.

  2. Mark Says:

    I don’t either.


  3. Today my niece Brandi called to give an update of how her Mom Marilyn is doing. She is continuing to diminish.( Keep praying for all of them.) She also called to get an address because Marilyn wanted to make out Christmas cards to send to family members. Although they will be hard to read I thought,”Wow she is trying to reach out to others and wish them a Merry Christmas while she is suffering so greatly.” That is really taking your eyes off of self. God Bless her.

  4. Mark Says:

    That is amazing. We’ll keep praying.


Leave a Reply

