Free Translations For Your Mobile Device

October 28, 2011

I have three Bible apps on my iOS device. I have one that packs some study Bibles and commentaries. I have another one that I use to track down original language information. Finally, I have YouVersion. At various times I’ve been able to download all the major English translations for free (ESV, NIV, NLT, HCSB, The Message, NASB, Amplified, etc.). While the ESV is always free, most of the other translations can only be accessed while online. As God would have it, I’m often not online. This weekend from 12 a.m. 10/30 until 11:59 p.m 10/31 Central Time the NIV and NLT will be available for download. YouVersion is available for Android, Blackberry, and all iOS devices (iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad). Here’s more information.

Leave a Reply

