Destinations

July 15, 2011

We were up at our family’s cabin this week. Our only internet comes from at painfully slow dial-up connection. Thus my absence from blogging. I’m somewhat back in the saddle. Tomorrow we’re off on a day trip to Portland for my nephew’s wedding (yeah, Micah & Audrey). Then, of course, VBS is next week. I’ll post as often as time permits.

Here’s a MP3 of Praise to the Lord the Almighty. There are several other hymns (I’ve linked them before) on the site that can be downloaded. They’re fun to listen to. Also Fernando Ortega has a new album out. Here’s a link to a MP3 from that album.

One of the expected impacts of the legalization of homosexual marriage is the continued erosion of the definition of marriage. Next in line: polygamy. I think this will simply be the first in a long ling of marriage morphs. Our culture no longer has any moral compass.

Contentment can be evasive. Here’s a reflection on the subject by Amy Scott.

Sunday I’m preaching on the next section in the book of Romans. Specifically, it will be about tools God has given us for spiritual growth.

I want to ride this:

3 Responses to “Destinations”

  1. junew Says:

    You’re kidding, right?

  2. Terri J Says:

    Steve and I just lost 5 years of our lives by watching that video! You’re nuts!


Leave a Reply

