Destinations

April 9, 2012

Here is some great advice from Luther about prayer. Don’t build prayer into your life; build your life around prayer.

R. C. Sproul Jr. lost his wife late last year. In this piece he discusses the process of dealing with her death.

She doesn’t sit beside me when I’m alone in the car anymore. She doesn’t look over my shoulder when I am typing and crying alone anymore. Somehow the more time passes, the farther she is gone, not because I am forgetting her, but because I am remembering her. The great heartbreak is that she is now becoming my past, rather than my ever present.

I’m not a fan of rap music. In fact, I’m not even sure what rap music is. What I like about rap music is that I can hear the words, something that isn’t always possible with other genres. That said, if you like rap music, here is a free album by Odd Thomas. I believe it is fairly compelling … if you like rap.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 296 other followers

