God won’t give you more than you can handle.

September 2, 2011

Will he? Won’t he? Read this. I’ve said many, many times that I’m always in over my head. You have to understand that I can’t swim at all.

2 Responses to “God won’t give you more than you can handle.”

  1. Marie Smith Says:

    So it always seemed like one of those meaningless platitudes, anyway. I figure that He is in the business of giving us more than we can handle, just like the coach in the weight room. Or maybe He knows how very little we can actually handle and is just waiting for us to realize it also (as the author said). Personally, I’ve thought pull up your socks and hang on is a better platitude.

  2. Mark Says:

    Hey sister, I couldn’t agree more. I always wondered how people get that idea from that verse. It never made sense to me. Hope you and Carl are thriving as you enter this new phase of your life.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers

