Destinations

August 11, 2011

Here’s a wonderful story. I love happy endings. Of course, the gospel is the ultimate happy ending.

This is just a reminder that the task of protecting the unborn is far from over.

I’ve read Moby Dick twice. For my little brain, it is a very difficult book to work through. Here’s a piece by R. C. Sproul explaining his interpretation of the book. I’m not saying that I’ve been encouraged to read the book again, however, R. C. has helped me look at the book in a new way. BTW, many, as Sproul indicates, consider Moby Dick the greatest American novel.

Christian Audio has made John Stott’s very good book, The Cross of Christ, available in MP3 format for $2.98 (normally it sells for $16.98)  when you use the code CH0811CC checking out. If I didn’t already have a hard copy of the book, I’d buy it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers

